The classic Oatlands Race is back in 2019 and this year features three races:

Under 15s

Women’s (including u/17s)

Open Men (including u17s) A through to F Grade

Note: Riders younger than u/15s will not be permitted to sign on.

Race Details:


Meeting for sign on at the TKO Bakery on High Street.

Race Briefing to be held opposite the Hotel  on the corner of High and Church Streets.

Race will start on Tunnack Road on the corner with Hasting Street.

Riders will head through Parattah

U15s will turn at the 10ks mark near Mt Seymour

Women and Men will head through Tunnock to the turn around point.

Finish will be back at the start location.

Distance: 47 kms (Women and Men)

Race Format: Handicap

Strava Route



Book Now


Online (via EntryBoss) 

$20 per rider (men , women , U17s)

$10 per rider for the U15s

On the day 

$25 per rider (men , women , U17s)

$15 per rider U15s


Rego from 11 am


12:00 U/15s

12:30 Women (includes u/17s)

1:00 Men (includes u/17s)



Riders must have a current Cycling Australia License.

Information is available here:



1 – 5th Overall

1st in Grade A – F

1st – 3rd Women’s Race

1st Unplaced Masters rider in Men’s race Cat4 >


1st Woman overall

1st Male overall


Getting There

From Hobart or North Tasmania take the Midlands High to Oatlands.

The exit from the Highway places you on High Street from both directions.

Rego will be at the TKO Bakery in the Kentish Hotel.


Results will be available here as soon as possible after the race